Music Monday: New Avicii


Editor’s Note: Please welcome Nate Fritts to the Lacrosse All Stars! This isn’t his first time on the site of course, we had the pleasure of meeting Nate on the Rhino Lacrosse Camp Tour a couple summers back. Nate hails from Portland, Oregon, played at Bowdoin College (NESCAC) in Maine, and now resides in Boston, MA where he researches concussions and brain diseases when he’s not laxing.

Each Monday, Michael Allen will take the morning detail, and Nate Fritts will continue to knock out the night hours… and sometimes Tuesday morning. Everybody wins! Check out all the Music Monday posts here!

So what happened at the MTV VMAs? At least *N’SYNC reunited right?…Although summer may be fading out, world-renowned 23 year old DJ Avicii is set to release his new album in September. Although most of you who are in tune with popular music will know Avicii as a household name, I wanted to give you a head start on his upcoming album “True,” which will include the chart-topping single “Wake Me Up.”

The full tracklist has been released along with some early leaks of the album but you should really wait and purchase this off of iTunes or whatever source you prefer – it’ll be well worth the $9.99 pre-order price.

“Hey Brother”

“Dear Boy”

“Shame On Me”