Ireland - 2016 European Lacrosse Championships 2018 Ireland Lacrosse Roster
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on reddit
Share on whatsapp

2018 Ireland Lacrosse Roster Announced!

Ireland Lacrosse has now officially announce the 2018 Ireland Lacrosse Roster! It’s a talented, experienced bunch, and if you follow FIL lacrosse you’re sure to recognize a number of the names. There are also some names NCAA folks will recognize. We like what we see!

(For a big list of all the other national team rosters, click HERE.)

Here is some release info from Ireland:

Ireland Lacrosse is proud to announce the selection of the 2018 Men’s National Lacrosse Team.  The team will represent Ireland at the Federation of International Lacrosse’s World Championships being held in Netanya, Israel 12-21 July 2018.

The 23-man squad is comprised of seventeen veteran players, who have represented Ireland on the international stage in prior tournaments. They are joined by six newcomers to the program.  Ireland will be competing in it’s 5th Men’s World Lacrosse Championship.  Six players return from the 2014 National Team which placed 10th at the FIL World Championship in Denver, USA:  Sonny Campbell, Aaron Cahill, Sean Gibson, Ryan Licht, Kevin Quinn and Martin Scanlon. Ryan Licht will be competing in his eight field tournament, coming in with 43 caps. Sean Gibson will represent Ireland in his 13th international tournament, far in the lead with 70 caps.

The 2018 Men’s National Team will be coached by Chris Arnold, assisted by Matt Curran, Jeremy Platt and Sean Bodie.

Cool stuff! Now let’s get to that roster…

2018 Ireland Lacrosse Roster

Sonny Campbell – FO/Mid
Aaron Cahill – FO/Mid
Arthur Cullinan – Defense
Gearoid Dunbar – LSM/Defense
Ruairi Dunbar – Attack/Mid
Edward “Ted” Forst – Attack/Mid
Sean Gibson – Attack/Mid
Conor Kelly – Goalie
Dan Kelly – Mid
Dylan Landy – Mid
Ryan Licht – Defense
William McMenamin – Mid
Dara McCreary – Defense
Andy Meyers – Mid
Corey McMahon – Attack
Luke Palmadesso – FO/Mid
Cian Rushe – Attack
Kevin Quinn – Goalie
Martin Scanlon – Mid
Pat Smyth – LSM/Defense
Peter Sullivan – Defense
Taylor Wallace – Midfield
Drew Wichmann – Attack/Mid

Want more on Ireland? Ok, here is some video:

[fvplayer src=”–3WPHA” splash=”–3WPHA/hqdefault.jpg” caption=”European Lacrosse Championship 2016 – Latvia VS. Ireland (2016.08.04)”]

[fvplayer src=”” splash=”” caption=”New Zealand vs Ireland Lacrosse”]