Grow the Game®

2018 tewaaraton nominees
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on reddit
Share on whatsapp

2018 Tewaaraton Nominees: 50 Talented Student Athletes

The Tewaaraton Foundation has announced the 25 men’s and 25 women’s 2018 Tewaaraton nominees. The Tewaaraton Award is recognized as the pre-eminent lacrosse award, annually honoring the top male and female college lacrosse player in the United States.

This is a remarkable accomplishment for these student-athletes. The Foundation and its board congratulates these talented players and their respective teams for being recognized by the Selection Committees as Tewaaraton Nominees.

– Jeffrey Harvey, Chairman of The Tewaaraton Foundation

Five men’s and five women’s finalists will be selected from these groups, announced on Thursday, May 10 and invited to the 18th annual Tewaaraton Award Ceremony on Thursday, May 31 in Washington, D.C.

The men’s award nominees include players from 20 different schools, including 2017 finalists Trevor Baptiste (Denver), Connor Fields (Albany), Ben Reeves (Yale), and Pat Spencer (Loyola). In all, 9 players return from last year’s list of nominees.

2018 Tewaaraton Nominees – Women’s Lacrosse

  • Dox Aitken, Virginia – Soph., Midfield
  • Gerard Arceri, Penn State – Soph., Faceoff
  • Trevor Baptiste, Denver – Sr., Faceoff
  • Jared Bernhardt, Maryland – Soph., Attack
  • Dan Bucaro, Georgetown – Jr., Attack
  • Jack Concannon, Hofstra – Sr., Goalie
  • Christian Cuccinello, Villanova – Sr., Attack
  • Connor Fields, Albany – Sr., Attack
  • Zach Goodrich, Towson – Jr., Midfield
  • Justin Guterding, Duke – Sr., Attack
  • Jules Heningburg, Rutgers – Sr., Attack
  • Foster Huggins, Loyola – Sr., Defense
  • TD Ierlan, Albany – Soph., Faceoff
  • Connor Kelly, Maryland – Sr., Midfield
  • Michael Kraus, Virginia – Soph., Attack
  • Ian Mackay, Vermont – Sr., Midfield
  • Ben Randall, Ohio State – Sr., Defense
  • Ben Reeves, Yale – Sr., Attack
  • Will Sands, Bucknell – Sr., Attack
  • John Sexton, Notre Dame – Sr., Long Stick Midfield
  • Michael  Sowers, Princeton – Soph., Attack
  • Pat Spencer, Loyola – Jr., Attack
  • Jeff Teat, Cornell – Soph., Attack
  • Joel Tinney, Hopkins – Sr., Midfield
  • Ethan Walker, Denver – Soph., Attack

This year’s list of women’s nominees features players from 15 different schools, led by  Boston College, University of Maryland, and Northwestern with three a piece. Returning this year are  2017 finalists Marie McCool (North Carolina) and Kylie Ohmiller (Stony Brook). In all, six players return from the 2017 list of nominees.

2018 Tewaaraton Nominees – Women’s Lacrosse

  • Sam Apuzzo, Boston College – Jr., Attack
  • Dempsey Arsenault, Boston College – Jr., Midfield
  • Kasey Behr, Virginia – Sr., Midfield
  • Julia Braig, Maryland – Jr., Defense
  • Jenna Collins, Navy – Sr., Midfield
  • Olivia Conti, Towson – Soph., Defense
  • Shelby Frederick, Northwestern – Sr., Attack
  • Kristen Gaudian, James Madison – Sr., Attack
  • Haley Hicklen, Florida – Jr., Goalie
  • Darby Kiernan, Colorado – Sr., Attack
  • Selena Lasota, Northwestern – Jr., Attack
  • Julia Lisella, Colorado – Jr., Goalie
  • Marie McCool, North Carolina – Sr., Midfield
  • Elizabeth Miller, Boston College – Jr., Defense
  • Courtney Murphy, Stony Brook – Redshirt Senior, Attack
  • Kelsey Murray, Stanford – Redshirt Senior, Attack
  • Sheila Nesselbush, Northwestern – Sr., Midfield
  • Katie O’Donnell, Penn State – Sr., Midfield
  • Kylie Ohlmiller, Stony Brook – Sr., Attack
  • Lindsey  Ronbeck, Florida – Jr., Attack
  • Gabby Rosenzweig, Penn – Soph, Attack
  • Megan  Taylor, Maryland – Jr., Goalie
  • Taylor VanThof, Loyola – Jr., Midfield
  • Haley Warden, James Madison – Sr., Midfield
  • Megan Whittle, Maryland – Sr., Attack

This year’s initial Tewaaraton Watch Lists were announced on March 1 and included the top 50 men’s and women’s college lacrosse players in the country. Two rounds of additions to the Watch Lists were announced, on March 22 and April 12.

The five men’s and five women’s finalists will be announced on Thursday, May 10 at a special reception at the University Club of Washington, DC. For information on attended this exciting event, please visit

For more information on the Tewaaraton Award, how to donate to this non-profit or to attend this year’s May 31 ceremony, visit Like and follow The Tewaaraton Foundation at, and