Panama Wins Torneo Centroamericano Bicentenario Sixes Lacrosse

Panama wins Sixes

MORAVIA, Costa Rica – The Panama men’s team earned its second consecutive World Lacrosse Sixes tournament title over the weekend at the Torneo Centroamericano Bicentenario Sixes Lacrosse with a 22-15 victory over Colombia in the championship game. Panama compiled a perfect 4-0 record during the four-day tournament, outscoring opponents by 85-39 to seal its second […]

World Lacrosse Welcomes New Board Member, Three Member Federations

World Lacrosse members

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colorado, USA – World Lacrosse this week welcomed PricewaterhouseCoopers’ Sabah Cambrelen (USA) as the first Diversity and Inclusion Director to its board of directors during its regular meeting on Tuesday (November 16), and also confirmed the addition of three new member federations – India, Indonesia and Vietnam. The board meeting took place via videoconference, with […]

Super Sixes Event Set to Feature Debut of World’s Top Lacrosse Teams in New Discipline

Super Sixes

COLORADO SPRINGS, COLORADO, USA – World Lacrosse Sixes – a shorter and faster-paced version of the sport that launched earlier this year – is set to be played among the world’s top teams for the first time this weekend at World Lacrosse Super Sixes in the Baltimore metro area. Elite men’s and women’s teams from Canada, the Haudenosaunee […]

IOC Awards World Lacrosse with Full Recognition

World Lacrosse full recognition

COLORADO SPRINGS, COLORADO, USA — World Lacrosse took an historic step forward in its continued growth and development today, as the International Olympic Committee (IOC) Membership voted to grant Full Recognition to the international federation for lacrosse. The vote took place during the 138th IOC Session in Tokyo ahead of the upcoming Olympic Games. For […]

Olympic Committee Executive Board Recommends Lacrosse

IOC Executive Board Recommends Granting Full Recognition to World Lacrosse

World Lacrosse took another major step  forward in its continued growth and development today, as the International Olympic Committee (IOC) Executive Board approved a recommendation from the IOC Sports Department to grant Full Recognition to the international federation for men’s and women’s lacrosse.  One final step remains in the process in order for World Lacrosse to gain Full  […]

World Lacrosse Sixes: The Game You’ve Always Loved Just Found a New Gear

World Lacrosse Sixes

COLORADO SPRINGS, COLORADO, USA – World Lacrosse is today introducing thename, brand identity and first phase of technical resources for the new 6 v 6 disciplinethat has been developed through a comprehensive consultation, trial and refinementprocess involving players, coaches, officials and leaders of lacrosse around the world. The new discipline of lacrosse will be formally […]

World Lacrosse Championships Postponed Until 2022

World Lacrosse Championships

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. – As the global pandemic brought about by the COVID-19 virus continues to disrupt the international sport calendar, World Lacrosse has, regrettably, made the decision to postpone its two World Championships originally scheduled for 2021 by one year and will instead stage the events in 2022. In a unanimous decision by the World […]

Los Angeles Hosts Men’s World Championship 2023

world lacrosse Hong Kong Poland Katie Conwell 2018 FIL World Lacrosse Championships world games

World Lacrosse Senior-Level Men’s World Championship To Be Held In 2023 COLORADO SPRINGS, COLORADO, USA – World Lacrosse announced today that its senior-level Men’s World Championship, originally scheduled for 2022, is being moved back one year to 2023 in response to other changes in the international sport calendar, to better accommodate athlete availability and to […]

Men’s U19 World Championship Will Not Be Held in 2020

men's u19 world championship lacrosse

COLORADO SPRINGS, COLORADO, USA — World Lacrosse and the Limerick 2020 Organizing Committee are confirming today that the Men’s U19 World Championship, originally scheduled for July 9-18, 2020 in Limerick, Ireland, will not be held in 2020. The potential health risks and uncertainty posed by the global pandemic brought about by the COVID-19 virus are simply too great […]

World Lacrosse Wall Ball Contest

world lacrosse logo

World Lacrosse invites lacrosse players from across the globe to showcase the very best of their lacrosse skills, creativity and finesse in this international wall ball contest! Contest ends on April 3, 2020. Make sure to follow the rules below for your opportunity to win a Harrow apparel and gear pack. Creativity is highly encouraged! […]

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Statement From World Lacrosse

World Lacrosse Championships

COLORADO SPRINGS, COLORADO, USA — World Lacrosse is closely monitoring developments related to the outbreak of the Coronavirus disease (COVID-19), including the response and recommendations of the World Health Organization (WHO) and leading public health authorities around the world. We strongly encourage our member-National Governing Bodies and Continental Federations to do the same by regularly visiting the WHO web […]