Grow the Game®

Scott Teeter Returns as Canada Women’s National Field Head Coach

Scott Teeter Lacrosse Canada women's field team

OTTAWA, ON—Lacrosse Canada is pleased to announce Scott Teeter will return as head coach, accompanying the senior women’s national team to next summer’s 2022 World Lacrosse Women’s World Championship in Towson, USA. “Scott Teeter will once again bring a wealth of coaching talent and personal character to our Women’s national team,” said Jason Donville, Director […]

Canadian Lacrosse Association Statement on Iroquois Nationals and the World Games

CLA Canada Wins WILC 2015 Over the Iroquois Nationals

OTTAWA, ON – No country has benefited more than Canada from the gift of lacrosse that has been bestowed upon the global sporting community from the Haudenosaunee people. As such, the Canadian Lacrosse Association (CLA) and Team Canada stands unequivocally in support of the Haudenosaunee’s inclusion in the upcoming 2022 World Games in Birmingham, USA […]

Canadian Lacrosse Association Cancels 2020 Championships

canadian Coquitlam Adanacs vs Orangeville Northmen Minto Cup 2016 Photo: Dan Brodie

CLA 2020 National Championships Cancelled Ottawa, ON— The Canadian Lacrosse Association (CLA) announced today that it has cancelled all 2020 National Championships, due to the coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic. The 2020 National Championship hosts will have the opportunity to host in 2021. This difficult decision was made with the support of the box lacrosse and field […]

Canada Lacrosse Makes Statement on COVID-19, April 30

canada 2014 fil world lacrosse championship covid

Canadian Lacrosse Association Statement on COVID-19 (April 30) Ottawa, ON — The Canadian Lacrosse Association (CLA) has been monitoring the COVID-19 situation and following the advice of the Public Health Agency of Canada (PHAC) and the Government of Canada. At this time, it is the CLA’s recommendation that all lacrosse activities be suspended in Canada […]

Congrats To Team Canada Lacrosse On Their 5th Consecutive World Title

team canada 2019 wilc

Canada captured its fifth consecutive Cockerton Cup after a 19-12 win against Team Iroquois. It was a night of celebration for Team Canada, but not without tough competition from its opponent. Within the first 19 seconds of play, Team Iroquois scored the first goal of the night. Canada quickly retaliated with a goal of its […]

Canada U-19 Women’s Roster Cut to 25


Since December 2018, players from across the country have been competing for a spot on Team Canada to play at the FIL Women’s Lacrosse U19 World Championship. This field lacrosse world championship is taking place in Peterborough, Ontario from Aug. 1-10, 2019. READ MORE: Check out our Junior College Report, Part 1 here, complete with season […]

Dave Huntley Posthumously Honored with Lester B. Pearson Award

david huntley canada lacrosse canadian lacrosse association

The Canadian Lacrosse Association (CLA) is proud to announce that the late Dave Huntley, a man who dedicated his life to growing the sport of lacrosse and the Canadian national team program, has been selected as this year’s recipient of the Lester B. Pearson Award, one of the highest honours bestowed by this country’s lacrosse community. The Lester B. […]

Canada Announces Coaching Staff for U19 Women’s Field Lacrosse National Team

canadian lacrosse association canada lacrosse

OTTAWA, ON – The Canadian Lacrosse Association (CLA) is pleased to announce the appointments of the coaching and support staff that will help lead and mentor Canada’s future stars at next summer’s 2019 FIL U-19 Women’s Field Lacrosse World Championship in Peterborough, Ontario. A group of highly qualified coaches will join returning head coach Scott Teeter – who led […]

2019 Presidents Cup: Kahnawake to Host Senior B Box Lacrosse National Championship

The Canadian Lacrosse Association and the Kahnawake Mohawks are pleased to announce that the 2019 President’s Cup, Canada’s Senior B box lacrosse national championship, will be held in Kahnawake from August 26 to September 1. The tournament will be held at the Kahnawake Sports Complex for the third time in its history. The Mohawks, who […]