Grow the Game®

Germany vs Switzerland Budapest Godollo Hungary 2017 European Lacrosse Photo: Oskar Polak
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on reddit
Share on whatsapp

Germany Lacrosse Roster – 2018 FIL Championships

We told you about Germany’s lengthy preparations to build the best squad possible for the 2018 FIL World Lacrosse Championships that took them all the way to the Patriots of the NFL’s Gillette Stadium and beyond. At that time, they cut the list down to 35, but there was still a ways to go before the coaching staff could agree on the final roster. After much anticipation, Germany is now ready to show the world the list of 23 athletes, plus 4 alternates, that will attempt to make their first run into the Blue Division.

(Check out the FULL list of FIL rosters HERE.)

Germany placed 9th in Denver’s 2014 World Games and as high as 6th (1998, 2010) in previous competitions. Is this there year to climb to the top of Europe, and maybe even the world? We will know soon enough and you can be there to witness it in person!

Germany Lacrosse Roster 2018


  • Darin Eakins (Currently Unaffiliated)
  • Florian Fällenbacher (Berliner HC)


  • Philipp Broz (KKHT Schwarz-Weiß Köln)
  • Johannes Dalheimer (Karlsrube Storm)
  • Felix Geldner (VfL 05 Aachen)
  • Wolfgang Grießl (HLC Rot-Weiß München)
  • Lukas Möll (HLC Rot-Weiß München)
  • Lars Nitz (SCC Berlin – BLAX)
  • Dominic Schüler (KKHT Schwarz-Weiß Köln)
  • Moritz Spiegel (HTHC Hamburg Warriors)
  • Alex Weiss (Sacred Heart University)
  • Peter Wittman (Turnerbund 1888 Erlagen)
  • Caspar Zizka (HTHC Hamburg Warriors)


Per-Anders Olters Germany Lacrosse Vermont

  • Marc Brandenburger (KKHT Schwarz-Weiß Köln)
  • Adam Eakins (HTHC Hamburg Warriors)
  • Per Anders-Olters (SC Frankfurt 1880)
  • Sören Spiegel (HTHC Hamburg Warriors)
  • Joshua Winter-Schwarz (Berliner HC)


  • David Beckmann (SC Frankfurt 1880)
  • Matthias Lehna (HLC Rot-Weiß München)
  • Bjarne Lenzig (SCC Berlin – BLAX)
  • Matthias Rau (HLC Rot-Weiß München)
  • Jake Steinfels (Düsseldorfer SC 1899)
  • Lukas Tophoven (Liberty University)
  • David Ufer (HTHC Hamburg Warriors)
  • Björn Wulfmeyer (HLC Rot-Weiß München)