News & gear by players, for players ★ Powered by Fivestar App ★ Grow The Game®
Saskatchewan Rush NLL 2018 NLL Championship

NLL Playoff Changes 2018-19

The following changes have been made to the NLL Playoff format to accommodate expansion within the league. New for this season, eight of the eleven teams will now earn a playoff berth.

Round 1  The East and West Division winners will be seeded #1 within their respective divisions and play the #4 seed, while the #2 and #3 seeds play each other in the first round. The highest seed hosts round 1.

Division Finals – One game series between the winners of Round 1, hosted by the highest remaining seed.

NLL Finals – East vs. West Division winners in a best two of three game series. The highest remaining seed will host games one and three, if necessary.

BONUS: See reactions to NLL opening weekend on Twitter on the LaxAllStars site here.

Previous Article
last minute lacrosse gift ideas

Last Minute Lacrosse Gift Ideas!

Next Article
primetime 2019 lacrosse event calendar

2019 Lacrosse Event Registration Now Open