Grow the Game®

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on reddit
Share on whatsapp

The 2023 WCLO National Championship Is Set

The 2023 WCLO National Championship (sponsored by Chill Medicated) is upon us. The WCLO is thrilled to announce the inaugural national championship playing field! Loyola Maryland has claimed the number one seed in the tournament after an impressive 21-5 win in the MAWLL Regional Championship. Loyola is currently undefeated this season and is hoping to bring home a fourth consecutive national championship and first under the WCLO.

Grand Valley State University receives the number two seed after claiming their fifth consecutive WCLL Regional Championship with a convincing 17-14 win over West Virginia University.

The number three seed goes to Binghamton University who has been steadily rising in the rankings all season after a 10-5 NEWLL Regional Championship win against Worcester Polytechnic University

Rounding out the automatic qualifier bids is the number four seed, University of St. Thomas, who claimed the NCWLL Regional Championship pulling out a win against University of Minnesota-Duluth.

The WCLO National Championship will showcase eight of the nations premier non-varsity collegiate women’s lacrosse teams. The tournament will be held in Round Rock, Texas. Games will begin Wednesday, May 10th and a champion will be crowned on Friday, May 12th.

The WCLO National Championship will run concurrently with the MCLA Championship giving teams opportunities to have increased exposure to the sport like never before. The tournament will be held at the Round Rock Multipurpose Complex.

All WCLO National Tournament games will be available to purchase for at-home streaming if you cannot make the trip to Texas. We are proud to continue to grow the visibility of the sport across the country.

Below is the full seeding and team records. More information regarding the 2023 WCLO National Championship can be found on the WCLO website. Brackets and game schedules will be posted under the “Tournaments” tab located on the home page as they become available.

1Loyola University Maryland10-0
2Grand Valley State University9-1
3Binghamton University10-1
4University of St. Thomas9-2
5Marist College8-3
6Salisbury University5-1
7University of Minnesota- Duluth6-2
8Worcester Polytechnic Institute8-4