News & gear by players, for players ★ Powered by Fivestar App ★ Grow The Game®
Glasgow Clydesiders LCC Radotin Custodes Ales Hrebesky Memorial 2017

Watch Guide – Ales Hrebesky Memorial 2018

Editor’s Note: We’re heading back to Prague! For the first time, LaxAllStars.com will have three of our members on the ground in Radotin for the Ales Hrebesky Memorial to give you the most in-depth coverage and behind the scenes views of the week. Thanks to the support of MaxLax, the world leader in box lacrosse gear for goalies and players, we’ll be showing off the AHM like never before! Make sure you peep the new MaxLax player gloves – super protective, super comfortable, old school inspired beauties!

Since you’ve made it even this far, you’re probably on the hunt for the best way to watch the Ales Hrebesky Memorial 2018. We’ve tried to simplify the abundance of information and circumstances surrounding what many consider to be the world’s great box lacrosse tournament. We’ve done the math… 24 teams, 4 days, 2 boxes, and an INSANE amount of action.

When to Watch / How to Watch the Games!

We are streaming all 68 games of the Ales Hrebesky Memorial 2018 LIVE on LaxAllStars.com and @LaxAllStars Twitter, YouTube, and Facebook!

Get Early Access

"*" indicates required fields

A mobile app that empowers athletes and fans to create and enjoy their best sports highlights, + enter to win a Playstation 5. Learn more...
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

When you check out the schedule below, you’ll notice a lot of the game times are inconvenient for watching in North America. Don’t worry, all games will be ready for watching almost instantly after it’s over on our YouTube page. Also, all games played at the second location will not stream live, but be uploaded to our YouTube page on the same day.

Game times are listed in Central European Summer Time and in Eastern Standard Time which is 6 hours behind the local time.

Ales Hrebesky Memorial 2018 Schedule

Wednesday, April 25th – Highlights

Thursday, April 26th – Highlights

Friday, April 27th

  • (33) 8.00 CEST / 2:00AM EST Green QF1: Loss Play-in 5 (25) – Silver A3
  • (34) 8.50 CEST / 2:50AM EST Green QF2: Loss Play 6-in (26) – Silver B3
  • (35) 9.40 CEST / 3:40AM EST Green QF3 : Loss Play-in 7 (27) – Silver C3
  • (36) 10.30 CEST / 4:30AM EST Green QF4: Loss Play-in 8 (28) – Silver D3
  • (37) 11.20 CEST / 5:20AM EST Blue QF1: Loss Play-in 1 (29) – Win Play-in 5 (25)
  • (38) 12.10 CEST / 6:10AM EST Blue QF2 Loss Play-in 2 (30) – Win Play-in 6 (26)
  • (40) 13.00 CEST / 7:00AM EST Blue QF3: Loss Play-in 3 (31) – Win Play-in 7 ( 27)
  • (42) 13.50 CEST / 7:50AM EST Blue QF4: Loss Play-in 4 (32) – Win Play-in 8 (28)
  • (44) 14.40 CEST / 8:40AM EST QF1: Gold A1 – Win Play-in 1 (29)
  • (46) 15.30 CEST / 9:30AM EST QF2: Gold B1 – Win Play-in 2 (30 )
  • (48) 16.20 CEST / 10:20AM EST QF3: Gold C1 – Win Play-in 3 (31)
  • (50) 17.10 CEST / 11:10AM EST QF4: Gold D1 – Win Play-in 4 (32)
  • (51) 18.00 CEST / 12:00PM EST Blue SF1: Win Blue QF1 (37) – Win Blue QF2 (38)
  • (52) 18.50 CEST / 12:50PM EST Blue SF2: Win Blue QF3 (40) – Win Blue QF4 (42)
  • 19.30 CEST / 1:30PM EST Children’s Exhibition Game
  • (53) 20.10 CEST / 2:10PM EST SF1: Win QF1 (44) – Win QF2 (46)
  • (54) 21.10 CEST / 3:10PM EST SF2: Win QF3 (48) – Win QF4 (50)

ČERNOŠICE Arena

  • (39) 12.10 CEST / 6:10AM EST Green LSF1: Loss Green QF1 (33) – Loss Green QF2 (34)
  • (41) 13.00 CEST / 7:00AM EST Green LSF2: Loss Green QF3 (35) – Loss Green QF4 (36)
  • (43) 13.50 CEST / 7:50AM EST Green SF1: Win Green QF3 (33) – Win Green QF2 (34)
  • (45) 14.40 CEST / 8:40AM EST Green SF2: Win Green QF3 (35) – Win Green QF4 (36)
  • (47) 15.30 CEST / 9:30AM EST 23rd Place Game: Loss Green LSF1 ) – Loss Green LSF2 (41)
  • (49) 16.20 CEST / 10:20AM EST 21st Place Game: Win Green LSF1 (39) – Win Green LSF2 (41)

Saturday, April 28th

  • (55) 9.10 CEST / 3:10AM EST Blue LSF1: Loss Blue QF1 (37) – Loss Blue QF2 (38)
  • (56) 10.00 CEST / 4:00AM EST Blue LSF2: Loss QF3 Blue (40) – Loss QF4 Blue (42)
  • (57 ) 10.50 CEST / 4:50AM EST LSF1: Loss QF1 (44) – Loss QF2 (46)
  • (58) 11.40 CEST / 5:40AM EST LSF2: Loss QF3 (48) – Loss QF4 (50)
  • (59) 12.30 CEST / 6:30AM EST 19th Place Game: Loss SF1 Green (43 ) – Loss Green SF2 (45)
  • (60) 13.20 CEST / 7:20AM EST 17th Place Game: Win Green SF1 (43) – Win Green SF2 (45)
  • (61) 14.10 CEST / 8:10AM EST 15th Place Game: Loss Blue LSF1 (55) – Loss Blue LSF2 (56)
  • (62) 15.00 CEST / 9:00AM EST 13th Place Game: Win Blue LSF1 (55) – Win Blue LSF2 (56)
  • (63) 15.50 CEST / 9:50AM EST 11th Place Game: Loss Blue SF1 (52) – Loss Blue SF2 (51)
  • (64) 16.40 CEST / 10:40AM EST 9th Place Game: Win Blue SF1 (51) – Win Blue SF2 (52)
  • (65) 17.30 CEST / 11:30AM EST 7th Place Game: Loss LSF1 (58)  – Loss FSF1 (57)
  • (66) 18.20CEST / 12:20PM EST 5th Place Game: Win LSF1 (57) – Win LSF2 (58)
  • (67) 19.10 CEST / 1:10PM EST 3rd Place Game: Loss SF1 (53)  – Loss SF2 (54)
  • (68) 20.00CEST / 2:00PM EST Final Game: Win SF1 (53) – Win SF2 (54)

24 Teams Announced! – Ales Hrebesky Memorial 2018

Pool by Pool Preview – Ales Hrebesky Memorial 2018

maxlax maximum lacrosse logo
Mark Picks the Top 10

Mark’s Pick Place Why?!
Adler 10 They’ve got Roachy in goal and new unis. Plus, so much more experience by the year. I’ll roll the dice here.
Turku Titans 9 Finland is taking box seriously and they’re damn good at it. The Turku crew leads that charge.
Megamen 8 Why not? Their path isn’t too rough and these guys have played a lot, although the roster has shifted some.
NOAFE 7 You heard it here first, we’re sneaking our way to the top 7.
Nova Scotia Privateers 6 Mitch is the most handsome goalie in the AHM (sorry everyone else). This won’t be their first rodeo.
Alberta Warriors 5 Speaking of rodeo, I saw Alberta play an exhibition and they have some new, very athletic, bodies. I likey.
Goldstar Tel Aviv 4 Scott Neiss is coming for blood. Anything they do, they’re only aiming for the top. This roster is damn good and they’re now very comfy in a box.
Green Gaels 3 Familiarity, skills, experience. There’s not much for a weak link here. It will be about if they can utilize all of their tools or stay stuck in a preplanned system.
Glasgow Clydesiders 2 I’m Clyde at heart. The boys are back with the same crew and a similar path. No one has more fun than Glasgow and that actually means something.
LCC Radotin 1 I can’t find myself to bet against them. The draws and format worked heavily in their favor. They’ve been rolling over teams in all the Euro box tournaments the past year or so and it will take a real upset to get the Custodes out of the way.

There’s some magic in the pool draw when done at complete random by the hands of small children. It’s a fair way to shuffle the deck and make sure the whole setup can’t get rigged from the start. There’s also a few rules to it, one of which that heavily effects the placements is the rule that no group may have more than one team from a particular country. Teams that play each other often get the opportunity to play more competition from around the world and that’s kinda the whole point. Then the tournament expanded by three new teams, and one more replacing the missing Ladner Pioneers, shaking up the tried-and-true format for 2018.

So, it’s absolutely hilarious that the way the draws came out, we could have a rematch of last year’s finals, and nearly identical semifinals, except Goldstar filling in for Ladner. Well, at least in my opinion. The home team is going to be completely reloaded after last year’s recapture of the cup and the Clyde are rocking pretty much the same exact roster. Based on our pool by pool picks, I filled in the rest of the bracket and it just seems like both LCC and Glasgow will go mainly unchallenged until the final four. I’ll put a target on my back… because this is all for fun anyway!

Goldstar is getting better every six months. Between the annual LASNAI and AHM runs, they have a chance to keep growing against the world’s best and Team Israel’s rise to gold at the European Box Championships and 4th place finish at the WILC 2015 proves that the Israelis are nothing to mess with. The Green Gaels are going to come back with a very familiar roster, both to us and amongst each other. Their talent and chemistry should carry them back to the semis and honestly, Goldstar and the Gaels are strong enough to replace Glasgow in the finals, but it’s hard for me to bet against LCC pulling off a repeat.

Prove me wrong.
Maximum Lacrosse Max Lax https://maxlax.ca

Previous Article
Dallas Cowboys try lacrosse

Dallas Cowboys Try Lacrosse For First Time

Next Article
Battle til end - Lax Experiment

Battle 'Til The End – Lax Experiment S1:E5

Total
37
Share