Grow the Game®

2020 tewaaraton award
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on reddit
Share on whatsapp

2020 Tewaaraton Watch List Announcement Reception & Fundraiser Held Thursday

The Tewaaraton Foundation will hold its 2020 Tewaaraton Watch List Announcement Reception and Fundraiser on February 13, 2020. The event will be broadcast live.

This will be the first look at who will be given initial consideration for college lacrosse’s highest award. The top men’s and women’s player in college lacrosse will be given the top honor at the end of the year in recognition of their achievements.

Last year’s 2019 finalists saw Pat Spencer and Megan Taylor take home the hardware, after Spencer had capped off an incredible season and career at Loyola, while Megan Taylor won the Tewaaraton after winning her second national championship at Maryland — the first goalkeeper to do so in both the men’s and women’s divisions.

Based on returning players from last year’s finalists’ list, Grant Ament, Jared Bernhardt, TD Ierlan and Michael Sowers are all immediate frontrunners for the award this year for the men.

All of last year’s final candidates for the trophy on the women’s side were seniors, so there is room for this year’s top talent to stake their claim as the top player in college lacrosse.

A silent auction will be held in conjunction with the watch list reception. Winners are not required to be present to win prizes.

If you are in the Washington D.C. area on the 13th and want to attend, you can get tickets to the event by clicking the button below.

2020 Tewaaraton Watch List Reception Tickets