Grow the Game®

How to watch tewaaraton award 2021
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on reddit
Share on whatsapp

How to Watch Tewaaraton Award 2021 Ceremony

The 2021 college lacrosse season has officially completed play on the field, but there’s still a major trophy left to be decided: the Tewaaraton Award. Now the focus shifts to this prestigious award. This is how to watch the 2021 Tewaaraton Award ceremony.

How to Watch the 2021 Tewaaraton Award Ceremony

The 2021 Tewaaraton Award ceremony will be held on Saturday, June 5. It will air live on NBC Sports Network during halftime of the PLL game between Whipsnakes LC and Chaos LC, scheduled to begin at 5 p.m. EST at Gillette Stadium in Foxborough, Massachusetts. The presentation will include both the men’s and women’s awards.

“We are incredibly proud of these talented student-athletes and all they’ve accomplished this season,” Jeffrey Harvey, chairman of the Tewaaraton Foundation, said in a release. “We wish them the best of luck during this year’s NCAA Tournament and look forward to what will be an exciting announcement with our Premier Lacrosse League partners live on the field in Gillette Stadium.”

The finalists for the 2021 Tewaaraton Award are the following:

Men’s Tewaaraton Finalists

Jared Bernhardt – Attack, Sr., Maryland

Jake Carraway – Attack, Grad. Student, Georgetown

Chris Gray – Attack, Sr., North Carolina

Pat Kavanagh – Attack, Soph., Notre Dame

Michael Sowers – Attack, Grad. Student, Duke

Women’s Tewaaraton Finalists

Lizzie Colson – Defense, Grad. Student, Maryland

Taylor Moreno – Goalie, Sr., North Carolina

Charlotte North – Attack, Sr., Boston College

Jamie Ortega – Attack, Sr., North Carolina

Izzy Scane – Attack, Jr., Northwestern

The announcement of the winners will bring to an end a process that began March 11 when the Tewaaraton Watch Lists were released. An update was issued April 2, and then the 50 nominees – 25 men and 25 women – were chosen April 22. The Tewaaraton Foundations announced the 10 finalists, five from the men’s side and five from the women’s, on May 14.