Grow the Game®

All-MLL MVP Bucaro MLL Major League Lacrosse
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on reddit
Share on whatsapp

LaxAllStars All-MLL Tournament Team Selections

With the 2020 MLL season in the rearview mirror, and the Boston Cannons crowned as champion, the Lacrosse All Stars crew put our heads together to pick our All-MLL tournament team and MVPs.

Having votes were the pro lacrosse coverage team of  Mark Donahue, Ryder Cochrane, Nick Zoroya, and Ryan Conwell. The criteria was not complex, build out the best team based on the five game “regular season” games, and then chose the Finals MVP. This is not the real MLL awards that are in the process of rolling out, this is just our fun way of showing love to some of the best in the business.

Let us know your thoughts about who we got right and who did we leave off down below.

2020 All-MLL TEAM

* – Denotes Unanimous Pick


Bryce Wasserman – Boston Cannons*

Ryan Lee – Denver Outlaws

Lyle Thompson – Chesapeake Bayhawks


Daniel Bucaro – Denver Outlaws*

Andrew Kew – Chesapeake Bayhawks

Colin Burke – New York Lizards


Justin Pugal – Boston Cannons

Michael Rexrode – Denver Outlaws

Ben Randall – New York Lizards


Sean Sconone – Connecticut Hammerheads


Faceoff: Max Adler – Denver Outlaws*

LSM: CJ Costabile – Chesapeake Bayhawks

SSDM: Zach Goodrich – Boston Cannons

SSDM: Matt Whitcher – Philadelphia Barrage


Regular Season MVP: Ryan Lee – Denver Outlaws

Finals MVP: John Uppgren – Boston Cannons

Honorable Mentions

These players finished extremely high in our voting. High enough that it almost made sense to add an extra spot at their positions. But that’s a flag around here, so they’re standing in the box for now.

Defense: Liam Byrnes – Philadelphia Barrage

LSM: Scott Corcoran – Boston Cannons

SSDM: Charlie Hayes – Denver Outlaws