Grow the Game®

mcla hall of fame
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on reddit
Share on whatsapp

MCLA Hall of Fame Announces Inaugural Class

The Men’s Collegiate Lacrosse Association (MCLA), the preeminent non-varsity league in the country, is pleased to announce the inductees for the its first Hall of Fame class.

This class will feature a six-man ‘Founders’ group, along with one coach and five players.

WATCH: Watch last year’s MCLA championships here on demand.

The first class in the Hall of Fame will be feted on the evening of Friday, May 10 at the 2019 MCLA National Championships powered by Under Armour in Salt Lake City and then recognized between the Division II and Division I championship games on Saturday, May 11.

The initial MCLA Hall of Fame class was produced by a five-man committee extremely familiar with the association’s history and players. Doug Carl, Doug Horn, John Paul, Tony Scazzero and Alex Smith were all tasked with coming up with this year’s inductees.

“Creating the first class to go into a hall of fame is daunting, but the committee nailed it,” said MCLA president Ken Lovic. “Each member of the group is well deserving of receiving our highest honor.”

MCLA Hall of Fame Class of 2019

M.J. Crickmore, Midfielder – Sonoma State University

Rex Hardy, Attackman – Brigham Young University

Flip Naumburg, Coach – Colorado State University

Will Patton, Midfielder – University of California at Santa Barbara

Mark Plonkey, Long-stick Midfielder – Colorado State

Rob Warner, Goalie – University of California at Berkeley

The Founders

Mickey-Miles Felton – Western Collegiate Lacrosse League
Bob Korba – Lone Star Alliance
Jason Lamb – Rocky Mountain Intercollegiate Lacrosse League
Brian Mosher – Big Ten Lacrosse League
Sonny Pieper – SouthEastern Lacrosse Conference
Sam Sadtler – Pacific Northwestern Collegiate Lacrosse League