News & gear by players, for players ★ Powered by Fivestar App ★ Grow The Game®
Greg Gurenlian New York Lizards MLL Championship 2015 2016 schedule week 9

MLL Announces 4 Month Long 2016 Schedule

The MLL has announced its 2016 Schedule, and from the end of April until the end of August we are going to see 63 games of professional lacrosse played. There is still plenty of time before Major League Lacrosse starts up, but let’s take a look at the slate of games any way!

With the Atlanta Blaze entering the league, we now see a 9-team league playing a 14-game regular season schedule over 15 weeks. Each team will play all eight of the other MLL teams, but they will only play six of the teams twice. For example, Chesapeake has 14 games total, and they will play Atlanta, Florida, Boston, Rochester, Charlotte, and New York twice. They will play Denver and Ohio once each.

Each team will get 7 home games and will also play in 7 away games. Each team will get two bye weekends, and each team will also have to play two games in one weekend. This all adds up to 15 weeks of regular season play with an All-Star week worked in there on July 9th. After 16 weeks of MLL action, the playoffs arrive, and last for two short, but exciting, weeks.

Get Early Access

"*" indicates required fields

A mobile app that empowers athletes and fans to create and enjoy their best sports highlights, + enter to win a Playstation 5. Learn more...
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

The semifinals will be held on August 13th, and on August 20th, the MLL Championship game will be played. The venue for the title game is yet to be announced. Denver will have a bye the week before the playoffs, and I find this to be one of the most interesting aspects to the 2016 schedule overall. Will a rest week pre-playoffs work out for the Outlaws? Will the Outlaws even make the playoffs? Ok, way too early for that.

What we do know is that Major League Lacrosse has a lot of lacrosse on tap this Summer, so it should be an enjoyable ride. Expansion years are often kind of crazy and a lot of fun. 2016 looks good so far.

Full Major League Lacrosse 2016 Schedule

All times are Eastern:

Week Day Date Away   Home EST
1 Saturday 4/23/2016 Chesapeake @ Atlanta 5:00 PM
1 Saturday 4/23/2016 Rochester @ New York 5:00 PM
1 Saturday 4/23/2016 Ohio @ Florida 7:00 PM
1 Saturday 4/23/2016 Boston @ Charlotte 7:30 PM
   
2 Friday 4/29/2016 Florida @ Chesapeake 7:30 PM
2 Saturday 4/30/2016 Atlanta @ Boston 7:00 PM
2 Saturday 4/30/2016 Rochester @ Charlotte 7:30 PM
2 Sunday 5/1/2016 Ohio @ Denver 5:00 PM
   
3 Saturday 5/7/2016 New York @ Florida 7:00 PM
3 Sunday 5/8/2016 Denver @ Ohio 2:00 PM
   
4 Thursday 5/12/2016 Boston @ Chesapeake 7:30 PM
4 Saturday 5/14/2016 Rochester @ Boston 7:00 PM
4 Saturday 5/14/2016 Florida @ Charlotte 7:30 PM
4 Saturday 5/14/2016 New York @ Ohio   7:30 PM
4 Saturday 5/14/2016 Denver @ Atlanta 5:00 PM
   
5 Saturday 5/21/2016 Charlotte @ New York 5:00 PM
5 Saturday 5/21/2016 Atlanta @ Florida 7:00 PM
5 Saturday 5/21/2016 Ohio @ Boston 7:00 PM
5 Saturday 5/21/2016 Denver @ Chesapeake 7:30 PM
   
6 Saturday 5/28/2016 Chesapeake @ Rochester 6:00 PM
6 Saturday 5/28/2016 Boston @ Denver 8:30 PM
   
7 Thursday 6/2/2016 Ohio @ Rochester 7:30 PM
7 Friday 6/3/2016 Denver @ New York 7:30 PM
7 Friday 6/3/2016 Charlotte @ Chesapeake 7:30 PM
7 Saturday 6/4/2016 Boston @ Atlanta 7:00 PM
7 Saturday 6/4/2016 Florida @ Ohio 7:30 PM
7 Saturday 6/4/2016 Boston @ Atlanta 7:00 PM
   
8 Thursday 6/9/2016 Ohio @ Charlotte 7:30 PM
8 Saturday 6/11/2016 Charlotte @ Boston 7:00 PM
8 Saturday 6/11/2016 New York @ Atlanta 7:00 PM
8 Saturday 6/11/2016 Denver @ Florida 7:30 PM
8 Saturday 6/11/2016 Rochester @ Chesapeake 7:30 PM
   
9 Saturday 6/18/2016 Atlanta @ Ohio 4:30 PM
9 Saturday 6/18/2016 Boston @ New York 7:00 PM
9 Saturday 6/18/2016 Charlotte @ Florida 7:00 PM
9 Saturday 6/18/2016 Rochester @ Denver 9:30 PM
   
10 Thursday 6/23/2016 Chesapeake @ Boston 7:30 PM
10 Friday 6/24/2016 New York @ Denver 2:30 PM
10 Saturday 6/25/2016 Rochester @ Ohio 5:00 PM
10 Saturday 6/25/2016 Atlanta @ Charlotte 7:30 PM
   
11 Thursday 6/30/2016 Chesapeake @ Ohio 7:30 PM
11 Friday 7/1/2016 Charlotte @ Atlanta 8:00 PM
11 Saturday 7/2/2016 Boston @ Rochester 5:00 PM
11 Saturday 7/2/2016 New York @ Chesapeake 7:30 PM
11 Monday 7/4/2016 Florida @ Denver 8:30 PM
   
All-Star Saturday 7/9/2016 All-Star Game 7:00 PM
   
12 Thursday 7/14/2016 Florida @ New York 7:30 PM
12 Friday  7/15/2016 Boston @ Ohio 7:00 PM
12 Saturday 7/16/2016 Charlotte @ Rochester 4:30 PM
12 Saturday 7/16/2016 Chesapeake @ Florida 7:00 PM
12 Saturday 7/16/2016 Atlanta @ Denver 9:30 PM
   
13 Thursday 7/21/2016 Atlanta @ Chesapeake 7:30 PM
13 Saturday 7/23/2016 New York @ Rochester 5:00 PM
13 Saturday 7/23/2016 Florida @ Atlanta 7:00 PM
13 Saturday 7/23/2016 Denver @ Charlotte 7:30 PM
   
14 Thursday 7/28/2016 Denver @ Rochester 7:30 PM
14 Thursday 7/28/2016 Chesapeake @ New York 7:30 PM
14 Saturday 7/30/2016 Charlotte @ Denver 5:00 PM
14 Saturday 7/30/2016 New York @ Boston 6:30 PM
14 Saturday 7/30/2016 Ohio @ Atlanta 7:00 PM
14 Saturday 7/30/2016 Rochester @ Florida 7:30 PM
   
15 Thursday 8/4/2016 Atlanta @ Rochester 7:30 PM
15 Saturday 8/6/2016 Florida @ Boston 5:00 PM
15 Saturday 8/6/2016 Ohio @ New York 7:00 PM
15 Saturday 8/6/2016 Chesapeake @ Charlotte 7:30 PM
   
Semifinals Saturday 8/13/2016 Semi #1 4:00 PM
Semifinals Saturday 8/13/2016 Semi #2 6:30 PM
   
Championship Saturday 8/20/2016 Championship Game 7:00 PM
Previous Article
NESCAC Lacrosse 2012 - Colby jack sandler

Jack Sandler, Colby Coach - Rest In Peace

Next Article
NEW Epoch Lacrosse Head sequel

NEW Epoch Lacrosse Head: Hawk Sequel

Total
0
Share