Grow the Game®

Rob Pannell New York Lizards MLL
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on reddit
Share on whatsapp

New York Lizards Down Dallas At Home

The New York Lizards MLL Lacrosse team beat the Dallas Rattlers in its third home game of the season, 13-9 in regular season play. This is the first win of the season for the Lizards.

The NY Lizards record now stands at 1-4.

Rob Pannell scored two goals including the go-ahead tally in the third quarter that snapped an 8-8 tie as the Lizards picked up their first win of the season. It was also a big milestone night for Pannell. With an assist on a 4th quarter goal by Scott Corcoran, Pannell notched his 388th career point making him the Lizards’ all-time leading scorer. Pannell also had three assists for a five point night.

Dylan Molloy and Ryan Walsh each had a hat trick for the Lizards who improve to 1-4. John Daniggelis notched his first career MLL goal while Kevin Crowley scored two goals on the night. Between the pipes, Austin Kaut faced 19 shots and made eleven saves. Bryce Wasserman led Dallas with three goals. With the loss, the Rattlers drop to 0-5.

The Lizards return to action next Sunday July 7th when they travel to Grady Stadium in Atlanta to take on the Blaze at 4pm. The game can be seen on MSG Network. On Thursday July 11th, the Lizards will return home to Shuart Stadium on the campus of Hofstra University for a noon game against the Boston Cannons.

About New York Lizards

The New York Lizards of Major League Lacrosse (MLL) were founded in 2001 as one of the original six franchises. Formerly the Long Island Lizards, the team won the Steinfeld Cup in its inaugural season, 2001, as well as in 2003, and 2015. The New York Lizards are owned by majority owner Medallion Financial Corp, Vice Chairman, Richard Mack, and other investors. In the 2019 season, the Lizards will play all eight of their home games at Hofstra University’s James M. Shuart Stadium. For more information or to purchase tickets, please go to Follow the NY Lizards on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.

About Major League Lacrosse

Major League Lacrosse (MLL), the premier professional outdoor lacrosse league, was founded by Jake Steinfeld and is headquartered in Boston, Massachusetts. Major League Lacrosse commenced play in 2001 and is currently playing its nineteenth season. MLL has continued to lead the sport of lacrosse into the mainstream of competitive team sports. The league is made up of six teams: The Atlanta Blaze, Boston Cannons, Chesapeake Bayhawks, Dallas Rattlers, Denver Outlaws, and the New York Lizards.