Grow the Game®

premier lacrosse league attendance and viewership
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on reddit
Share on whatsapp

PLL 2019 All-Star Game Preview

After a two-week break, the Premier Lacrosse League resumes play this weekend as the best players in the world take the field at LA’s Banc of California Stadium to face off in the All-Star Game this Sunday, July 21, at 8 p.m. ET (5 p.m. PT) on NBCSN. NBC Sports Goldwill air the PLL Skills Competition at 10:30 p.m. ET (7:30 p.m. PT) following the All-Star Game, exclusively for subscribers.

NBCSN presents coverage of the PLL All-Star game at 8 p.m. ET (5 p.m. PT). The league’s inaugural All-Star Game will feature the league’s top 50 players selected by fans. Once the players were selected earlier this season, the PLL held an All-Star Draft on July 9 for team captains Trevor Baptiste of Atlas LC and Matt Rambo of Whipsnakes LC – who received the most fan votes – to select their 21 teammates.

Brendan Burke (play-by-play) and Ryan Boyle (analyst) will have the call from Banc of California Stadium on Sunday. Reporter Chantel McCabe will conduct in-game interviews.

Players from each team will be mic’d up for under-the-helmet interviews with analyst Ryan Boyle up in the booth. For Sunday’s All-Star Game broadcast on NBCSN, Paul Rabil and Justin Guterding of Team Baptiste, and opposing team captain Matt Rambo will be mic’d up for in-game under-the-helmet interviews. In addition, Jarrod Neumann (Team Baptiste) will be mic’d up for Sunday’s game.

PLL 2019 All-Star Rosters

Head Coach: Nat St. Laurent; Assistant Coach: Andy Towers
Number First Name Last Name Position Name Plate
0 Tim Troutner G @timothytroutner
1 Marcus Holman A @marcusholman1
1 Mike Chanenchuk M @mike_chanenchuk
2 Scott Ratliff LSM @scottratliff2
4 Will Manny A @willmanny1
5 Matt Kavanagh A @mattkavanagh_
9 Trevor Baptiste FO @trevorbaptiste9
12 Jack Concannon G @_jconcannon_
13 Tyler Warner M @_tywarner5
14 Justin Guterding A @guterball14
15 Myles Jones M @mylesjones15
18 Kyle Harrison M @kyleharrison18
22 Josh Byrne A @joshbyrne22
22 Ned Crotty M @crottykid22
22 Ryan Drenner A @ryandrenner
26 Tom Schreiber M @tom_schreiber26
43 Matthew Landis D @mattlandis43
51 Tucker Durkin D @tdurkin51
52 Garrett Epple D @garrett_epple
81 Kyle Hartzell LSM @khartzell81
88 Jarrod Neumann D @jneu_xv
99 Paul Rabil M @paulrabil


Head Coach: Jim Stagnitta; Assistant Coach: Chris Bates
Number First Name Last Name Position Name Plate
0 Blaze Riorden G @blazeriorden10
1 Joe Walters M @jwalters1
2 Miles Thompson A @miles74thompson
4 Ryan Brown A @rbrownie4
5 Connor Fields A @connorfields5
6 Bryce Young D @b_young41
7 Jules Heningburg A @julesheningburg
8 Brent Adams M @brentadamsco
9 Matt Rambo A @rattmambo
11 Matt McMahon D @mattmcman
16 Mark Glicini M @mark_glic
23 Drew Snider M @dsnides23
28 Michael Ehrhardt D @airheart12
32 Jordan Wolf A @jwolf31
32 Greg Gurenlian FO @gregbeast32
33 Connor Buczek M @cbuczek33
33 Matthew Dunn D @matt_dunn33
35 Kyle Bernlohr G @kbernlohr35
48 Sergio Salcido M @sergiosalcido48
54 Jake Froccaro M @simple__jake
77 Cade van Raaphorst D @cvanraap77
83 Jake Bernhardt M @jak3bernhardt


The Skills Challenge will take place at L.A.’s Banc of California Stadium at 10:30 p.m. ET (7:30 p.m. PT) following the All-Star Game on NBC Sports Gold’s Premier Lacrosse League Pass, available exclusively for subscribers.

Following is the order of events for Sunday’s Skills Challenge:

Event 1: Fastest Player – 

Athletes run from the end line to the top of the opposite 2-point arc. The first 3 athletes to cross the line move on to Round 2.


  • Brent Adams – Redwoods
  • Sergio Salcido – Redwoods
  • Dan Eipp – Archers
  • Mark Glicini – Chaos
  • Jarrod Neumann – Chaos

Event 2: Adidas Freestyle Challenge –

Athletes have 30 seconds each to score 1 goal with the most creative way possible.


  • Connor Fields – Chaos
  • Josh Byrne – Chaos
  • Ryder Garnsey – Redwoods
  • Scott Ratliff – Archers
  • Ryan Drenner – Whipsnakes
  • Justin Guterding – Chrome

Event 3: Goalie Competition –

The goalie who makes the most stops (save or a missed shot) wins the competition.


  • Kyle Bernlohr – Whipsnakes
  • Tim Troutner – Redwoods
  • Blaze Riorden – Chaos

Event 4: Vineyard Vines Accuracy Challenge –

Athletes have 30 seconds to hit as many targets as they can from distance of 10 yards.


  • Deemer Class – Chaos
  • Ryan Brown – Atlas
  • Will Manny – Archers
  • Tom Schreiber – Archers
  • Marcus Holman – Archers
  • Justin Guterding – Chrome

Event 5: Fastest Shot –

Athletes will have two shots each from 10 yards out. The athlete with the fastest shot wins the competition.


  • Jarrod Neumann – Chaos
  • Connor Buczek – Atlas
  • Blaze Riorden – Chaos
  • Jake Froccaro – Chaos
  • Myles Jones – Chaos
  • Michael Ehrhardt – Whipsnakes

Brendan Burke (play-by-play) and Ryan Boyle (analyst) will call the competition from the booth. Chantel McCabe will conduct on-field interviews throughout the competition. Current Atlas LC midfielder Paul Rabil will join the NBC Sports commentary team throughout the competition.

Pro Football Hall of Famer and National Lacrosse Hall of Fame member Jim Brown is expected to serve as a guest judge for Sunday’s Skills Challenge. Additionally, host and creator of the six-time Emmy Award-winning “Sport Science” John Brenkus will serve as the event emcee, introducing each challenge and its competing player.


The Premier Lacrosse League (PLL) brings the sport of lacrosse to a national stage for the first time through a tour-based model, complete with the best players the game has to offer. Co-founded by lacrosse superstar, philanthropist, and investor Paul Rabil and his brother, serial entrepreneur and investor, Mike Rabil, the Premier Lacrosse League is backed by an investment group comprised of The Raine Group, Creative Artists Agency (CAA), The Chernin Group, and Blum Capital. The PLL season will begin in June 2019, with six teams, embarking on a 14-week season that concludes with a playoff and PLL championship game. The PLL season will be distributed through an exclusive media-rights agreement with NBC Sports Group. For more information, visit, and follow on social media.