Postseason NAIA men's awards
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on reddit
Share on whatsapp

Postseason NAIA Men’s Awards

To add a little bit of fun to the end of the year, we have decided to recognize this year’s exceptional players with some postseason NAIA men’s awards.

Lax All Stars Postseason NAIA Men’s Awards

NAIA All-Americans

To see the list of All-Americans that were voted by NAIA coaches, click here.

Position Players of The Year – Fan Vote

I used the All-American list voted by the coaches and broke it down by position. Then, I made Twitter polls out of each position group to name positional players of the year. You had to be an NAIA All-American to be in the fan vote (except the coaches, I used the final four coaches from the NAIA Tournament):

Coach of the Year: John Snow, Reinhardt

Goalie of the Year: Matt Webb, Reinhardt

Close Defender of the Year: Fisher Nuss, Reinhardt

LSM of the Year: Jake Morgan, Cumberlands

D-Mid of the Year: D-Mids are people, too (but also Stephen Popovich, Cumberlands)

FOS of the Year: JR Sess, Reinhardt

Middie of the Year: Andrew Ryan, Indiana Tech

Attackman of the Year: Gavin Banks, Reinhardt

NAIA Men’s All-Freshman Team

The All-Freshman Team includes athletes who are true freshmen and Covid/redshirt freshmen.


Hunter McCarty – CUAA

Boston Romero – WP

Nate Langille – Ind Tech

Zach Sweet – AQ

Chase Jackson – WIU

Aidan Craig – Taylor

Cole Stassi – Keiser 


Michael Shakerin – SAU

Samuel Bodley – Ind Tech

Cameron Cochran – Reinhardt 

Simeon Bodley – Ind Tech

Christian Vanover – UC

Cole Danner – SAU


Carter Maurice – Reinhardt 

Luke Spells – Ottawa

Stephen Popovich – UC


JR Sess – Reinhardt 

Cam Provines – Keiser

Austin King – CC


Max Standage – WP

Nate Allen – Lourdes


Alex Pineau – Keiser 

Michael Vreeland – St. Andrews

Chad Nelson – Taylor

Dane Fasano – WIU


Michael Toohey – UC

Sam Bowling – CUAA

Cole George – Keiser