Grow the Game®

2020 tewaaraton award
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on reddit
Share on whatsapp

Tewaaraton Award Announces Additions to the Men’s & Women’s Watch Lists

WASHINGTON, DC, April 2 – The Tewaaraton Foundation has announced additions to the 2021 Tewaaraton Award Men’s and Women’s Watch Lists.

The initial 2021 Watch Lists that were announced on March 11 included the top players across all three divisions of NCAA lacrosse to highlight the early contenders for this year’s Tewaaraton Award. These April additions represent players from 13 men’s programs and nine women’s programs.

The Tewaaraton Award annually honors the top male and female college lacrosse player in the United States. The selection committees are made up of premier collegiate coaches and are appointed annually by The Tewaaraton Foundation.

The men’s and women’s watch list additions, with school, year and position noted:

Men’s Watch List Additions

Will Bowen, North Carolina – Jr., Defense

Jack Dolan, Jacksonville – RS Jr., Midfield

Cross Ferrara, Salisbury – Sr., Attack

Nick Grill, Maryland – Sr., Defense

TD Ierlan, Denver – Grad. Student, Face Off

Ryan Lanchbury, Richmond – Sr., Attack

Will Mark, LIU – Soph., Goalie

Thomas McConvey, Vermont – Jr., Midfield

Michael McCormick, Vermont – Grad. Student, Attack

Dylan Pallonetti, Stony Brook – RS Fr., Attack

Jakob Patterson, UAlbany – Grad. Student, Attack

Stephen Rehfuss, Syracuse – RS Sr., Attack

Mike Robinson, Delaware – Soph., Attack

Zac Tucci, North Carolina – Jr., Face Off

Cory VanGinhoven, Stony Brook – Grad. Student, Attack

Women’s Watch List Additions

Meghan Ball, Rutgers – Soph., Defense

Sami Chenoweth, Towson – Grad. Student, Defense

Katie Detwiler, Loyola Maryland – Jr., Defense

Callie Humphrey, Duke – Grad. Student, Defense

Hannah Leubecker, Maryland – Soph., Attack

Samantha Lynch, Notre Dame – Grad. Student, Attack

Jenn Medjid, Boston College – Jr., Attack

Ally Palermo, Northwestern – Sr., Defense

Sam Swart, Syracuse – Sr., Midfield

The field for the 2021 Tewaaraton Award will be narrowed to 25 men’s and 25 women’s nominees on April 23. Nominees can be players from the watch list or not from the watch list, effectively allowing for another round of additions.

Five men’s and five women’s finalists will be announced in early May. The Tewaaraton Award recipients will be chosen after the conclusion of the collegiate lacrosse season.

For more information on the Tewaaraton Foundation, visit Like and follow The Tewaaraton Foundation at, and

About The Tewaaraton Foundation

Founded at the University Club of Washington, DC and first presented in 2001, the Tewaaraton Award is recognized as the preeminent lacrosse award, annually honoring the top male and female college lacrosse player in the United States. Endorsed by the Mohawk Nation Council of Elders and U.S. Lacrosse, the Tewaaraton Award symbolizes lacrosse’s centuries-old roots in Native American heritage. The Tewaaraton Foundation ensures the integrity and advances the mission of this award. Each year, the Tewaaraton Award celebrates one of the six tribal nations of the Iroquois Confederacy – the Mohawk, Cayuga, Oneida, Onondaga, Seneca and Tuscarora – and presents two scholarships to students of Native American descent. To learn more about The Tewaaraton Foundation, please visit