Grow the Game®

jared bernhardt maryland men's lacrosse ncaa d1 college lacrosse Tewaaraton Award Watch Lists
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on reddit
Share on whatsapp

Tewaaraton Award Announces 2021 Men’s and Women’s Watch Lists

WASHINGTON, DC, March 11 – The Tewaaraton Foundation has announced the 2021 Tewaaraton Award men’s and women’s watch lists. The lists include the top players across all three divisions of NCAA lacrosse and highlight the early contenders for the 2021 Tewaaraton Award. This year marks the 20th anniversary of the award.

The Tewaaraton Award annually honors the top male and female college lacrosse player in the United States. The selection committees are made up of premier collegiate coaches and are appointed annually by The Tewaaraton Foundation.

As the schedules of most teams remain subject to state and school-specific COVID protocols, the selection committees proceeded on the assumption that all eligible and enrolled student-athletes will have some opportunity to compete this season.

The men’s and women’s watch list candidates, with school, year and position noted:


Jared Bernhardt, Maryland – Grad. Student, Attack

Reid Bowering, Drexel – Grad. Student, Attack

Toby Burgdorf, Providence College – Sr., Goalie

Matt Campbell, Villanova – Jr., Midfield

Jake Carraway, Georgetown – Grad. Student, Attack

Adam Charalambides, Rutgers – Grad. Student, Attack

Zach Cole, Saint Joseph’s – Jr., Face-Off

Jared Conners, Virginia – Sr., Defense

Payton Cormier, Virginia – Soph., Attack

Brendan Curry, Syracuse – Sr., Midfield

Connor DeSimone, Johns Hopkins – Sr., Attack

Tucker Dordevic, Syracuse – Soph., Midfield

Joey Epstein, Johns Hopkins – Jr., Attack

Tyler Gallagher, Lynchburg – Grad. Student, Defense

JT Giles-Harris, Duke – Grad. Student, Defense

Phil Goss, Brown – Sr., Goalie

Chris Gray, North Carolina – Sr., Attack

Sam Handley, Penn – Jr., Midfield

Jack Hannah, Denver – Sr., Midfield

Marcus Hudgins, Army West Point – Jr., Defense

Matt Hutchings, Le Moyne – 5th Year, Attack

Jack Kielty, Notre Dame – Grad. Student, Defense

Connor Kirst, Rutgers – Grad. Student, Attack

Charlie Kitchen, Delaware – Grad. Student, Attack

Jason Knox, Hobart College – Jr., Attack

Ty Kostack, Cabrini – Sr., Attack

Tre Leclaire, Ohio State – Grad. Student, Attack

Kevin Lindley, Loyola – Sr., Attack

Danny Logan, Denver – Grad. Student, SSDM

Owen McElroy, Georgetown – Sr., Goalie

Ryan McNulty, Loyola – Grad. Student, Longstick Midfield

Nakeie Montgomery, Duke – Sr., Midfield

Matt Moore, Virginia – Sr., Attack

Jackson Morrill, Denver – Grad. Student, Attack

Kieran Mullins, Rutgers – Grad. Student, Attack

Tehoka Nanticoke, UAlbany – Sr., Attack

Brendan Nichtern, Army West Point – Jr., Attack

Asher Nolting, High Point – Sr., Attack

Mac O’Keefe, Penn State – Grad. Student, Attack

Joe Robertson, Duke – Sr., Attack

Jack Rusbuldt, Richmond – Sr., Goalie

Tommy Schelling, Lehigh – Jr., Attack

Wyatt Schupler, Army West Point – Jr., Goalie

Mike Sisselberger, Lehigh – Jr., Face-Off

Gibson Smith, Georgetown – Sr., Defense

Ryan Smith, Robert Morris – Grad. Student, Attack

Koby Smith, Towson – Sr., Defense

Michael Sowers, Duke – Grad. Student, Attack

Jeff Teat, Cornell – Sr., Attack

Ryan Terefenko, Ohio State – Grad. Student, Midfield

Ryan Tierney, Hofstra – Sr., Attack

Jeff Trainor, UMass – Grad. Student, Midfield

Jamie Trimboli, Syracuse – Grad. Student, Midfield

Ethan Walker, Denver – Grad. Student, Attack

Logan Wisnauskas, Maryland – Sr., Attack


Andie Aldave, Notre Dame – Sr., Midfield

Ali Baiocco, Stanford – Sr., Attack

Caroline Blalock, Louisville – Sr., Midfield

Megan Carney, Syracuse – Jr., Attack

Kasey Choma, Notre Dame – Soph., Midfield

Lizzie Colson, Maryland – Grad. Student, Defense

Sarah Cooper, Syracuse – Jr., Defense

Aurora Cordingley, Johns Hopkins – Sr., Attack

Bridget Deehan, Notre Dame – Sr., Goalie

Kerry Defliese, Syracuse – Grad. Student, Defense

Sondra Dickey, Lehigh – Grad. Student, Midfield

Olivia Dirks, Penn State – Soph., Midfield

Molly Dougherty, James Madison – Jr., Goalie

Annie Dyson, Virginia – Jr., Midfield

Sam Fiedler, Loyola – Sr., Midfield

Molly Garrett, Michigan – Grad. Student, Midfield

Sam Geiersbach, Richmond – RS Sr., Attack

Lauren Gilbert, Northwestern – Sr., Attack

Asa Goldstock, Syracuse – Grad. Student, Goalie

Brindi Griffin, Maryland – Fifth Year, Attack

Grace Griffin, Maryland – Sr., Midfield

Scottie Rose Growney, North Carolina – Sr., Attack

Karson Harris, Drexel – Sr., Midfield

Liza Hernandez, Ohio State – Grad. Student, Attack

Katie Hoeg, North Carolina – Sr., Attack

Abby Hormes, High Point – Sr., Attack

Maddie Jenner, Duke – Jr., Attack

Emma Johnson, James Madison – Sr., Defense

Shannon Kavanagh, Florida – Sr., Midfield

Ally Kennedy , Stony Brook – Grad. Student, Midfield

Molly Little, Denver – 5th Year Sr, Defense

Ashlyn McGovern, Virginia – Jr., Attack

Lindsay McKone, Northwestern – Grad. Student, Attack

Taylor Moreno, North Carolina – Sr., Goalie

Sammy Mueller, Northwestern – Grad. Student, Midfield

Caitlin Muir, Michigan – Sr., Attack

Charlotte North, Boston College – Sr., Attack

Taryn Ohlmiller , Stony Brook – Grad. Student, Attack

Jamie Ortega, North Carolina – Sr., Attack

Alyssa Parrella, Hofstra – Sr., Attack

Blair Pearre, Towson – Soph., Midfield

Paige Petty, Virginia Tech – Sr., Midfield

Kole Pollock, Adelphi – Grad. Student, Attack

Sarah Reznick, Florida – RS Fr., Goalie

Kathleen Roe, Notre Dame – Grad. Student, Defense

Gabby Rosenzweig, Duke – Grad. Student, Attack

Livy Rosenzweig, Loyola – Sr., Attack

Izzy Scane, Northwestern – Jr., Attack

Cassidy Spilis, Rutgers – Soph., Midfield

Taylor Suplee, Penn State – Soph., Goalie

Emma Trenchard, North Carolina – Sr., Defense

Cara Trombetta, Florida – Grad. Student, Defense

Meaghan Tyrrell, Syracuse – Jr., Attack

Cara Urbank, Boston College – Grad. Student, Attack

Nicole Victory, Navy – Sr., Attack

Mikaela Watson, Stanford – Grad. Student, Midfield

Sydney Watson, UConn – Sr., Midfield

About the Tewaaraton Foundation

Players not named to this initial list will have opportunities to play their way into a spot as the season progresses. Watch list additions will be announced on April 2, before the field will be narrowed to 25 men’s and 25 women’s nominees on April 23. Nominees can be players from the watch lists or not from the watch lists, effectively allowing for a second round of additions.

Five men’s and five women’s finalists will be announced in early May. The Tewaaraton Award recipients will be chosen after the conclusion of the collegiate lacrosse season.

For more information on the Tewaaraton Foundation, visit Like and follow The Tewaaraton Foundation at, and