Walters, Queener, And Junior: 2008 MLL Showtime


John Grant Junior, Joe Walters, Brett Queener, and the rest of the 2008 Rochester Rattlers put on an absolute show to win Major League Lacrosse’s title over the Denver Outlaws, 16-6 in Boston. When Casey Powell is barely even in the highlights, you know the action is legit.

To check out Major League Lacrosse’s Championship Weekend presented by Smartlink for yourself, click HERE for discounted tickets using the code “COMMISH”!

For more, check out some big hits and a SICK goal by Kyle Sweeney from 2007, Ten MLL Rips from 2006, the Top 5 Plays from 2005, 2004′s Colsey Vs. the Dive, and 2003′s big hit extravaganza. You will also enjoy last week’s Traditional Thursday, which features MLL Championship Weekend present by Smartlink goals, scored with traditional sticks from 2001-2003. We also have a great hit and a goal sequence featuring Casey Powell from 2001 in last week’s Throwback Thursday, AND we also have a little compare and contrast where we pit Mark Millon against Casey Powell in 2002.