Grow the Game®

2019 tewaaraton award ceremony college lacrosse
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on reddit
Share on whatsapp

2019 Tewaaraton Award Ceremony: Livestream

The 2019 Tewaaraton Award ceremony will be held tonight in Washington, D.C., with five men’s and five women’s finalists being honored tonight as one member of both men’s and women’s college lacrosse will walk away with the coveted trophy.

2019 Tewaaraton Award Ceremony Livestream

The award event kicked off yesterday with a clinic held at the famed Landon School in Maryland for youth players that was coached by the finalists. Kids were able to receive autographs from the finalists in addition to coaching tips from some of the greatest players in college lacrosse.

A dinner was held last night to welcome award recipients’ families and Tewaaraton board members to celebrate another fantastic year of college lacrosse.

Today, Tewaaraton finalists were able to tour the National Museum of the Native American and learn more about the history of the Native American people and the history of lacrosse.

These two days all culminate with the 2019 Tewaaraton Award ceremony tonight at 7:00 p.m. ET. Watch the live stream of the event above or on the Lacrosse All Stars social media channels.

Here are this year’s finalists for your review:

The five 2019 Tewaaraton Award’s men’s finalists are:

Grant Ament, Penn State – Jr., Attack

Jared Bernhardt, Maryland – Jr., Attack

TD Ierlan, Yale – Jr., Face Off

Michael Sowers, Princeton – Jr., Attack

Pat Spencer, Loyola – Sr., Attack

The five 2019 Tewaaraton Award’s women’s finalists are:

Sam Apuzzo, Boston College – Sr., Attack

Dempsey Arsenault, Boston College – Sr., Midfield

Jen Giles, Maryland – Sr., Midfield

Selena Lasota, Northwestern – Sr., Attack

Megan Taylor, Maryland – Sr., Goalie