Grow the Game®

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on reddit
Share on whatsapp

2023 WCLO National Championship Recap

With the completion of games in Round Rock, Texas this past weekend, we have come to the end of the inaugural season of the WCLO! The week was filled with many action-packed games and a renewed sense of energy for the game of non-varsity women’s lacrosse. The Loyola Greyhounds made history by becoming the first WCLO National Champions after being seeded 1st all season long. This is the hounds 4th consecutive National Championship. 

Below, you will find all of the game recaps from the tournament as well as our 2023 WCLO All-Tournament Team! The All-Tournament Awards are given to members of each team who exemplify what it means to be a leader on and off the field. These are the players who showed up and performed when it meant the most at the tournament. Each recipient of this award will receive a custom Brine 2023 All-Tournament shaft for their hard work. 

Day 1: Quarterfinals

#1 Loyola Maryland def. #8 WPI (21-5)

#2 Grand Valley State def. #7 Minnesota-Duluth (20-4)

#3 Binghamton def. #6 Salisbury (18-1)

#5 Marist def. #4 St. Thomas (10-9) 

Consolation Games

St. Thomas def. Salisbury (19-3)

WPI def. Minnesota-Duluth (17-5)

Grand Valley State vs. Minnesota-Duluth

Day 2: Semifinals

#1 Loyola Maryland def. #5 Marist (19-7)

#2 Grand Valley State def.  #3 Binghamton (16-15 OT)

Consolation Games

WPI def. St. Thomas (10-3)

Minnesota-Duluth def. Salisbury (14-6)

Loyola Maryland vs. WPI 

Day 3: Championship Game

#1 Loyola Maryland defeats #2 Grand Valley State (21-3) 

2023 National Champions- Loyola Maryland

2023 WCLO All-Tournament Team Presented by Brine Lacrosse

Hannah Kleinbeck – Attack – Loyola Maryland

Emily Grob – Midfield – Loyola Maryland

Maya Gaines – Defense – Loyola Maryland

Alison Polakowski – Midfield – Grand Valley State

Abby Polakowski – Midfield – Grand Valley State

Cameron Crawford – Attack – Binghamton

Gabrielle Panko – Midfield – Binghamton

Maya Gajowiak – Midfield – Marist

Sara Krotz – Attack – Marist

Lexie Deutsch – Midfield – St. Thomas

Lillian Gordon – Midfield – Salisbury

Sena Fogt – Defense – Minnesota-Duluth

Aileen Peddie – Midfield – WPI

2023 Pearl Lacrosse Goalie of the Tournament

Sophia Hein – Loyola Maryland

Thank you to all of our friends, families, staff and athletes for a historic first season. Thank you to our sponsors Chill Medicated, Pearl Lacrosse, Brine Lacrosse, Impact Canopy, New Balance, and FernWeb for the continued support.

Interested in joining in on the fun with the WCLO next season? Email us at with questions. Follow on instagram and facebook for all-things non-varsity collegiate lacrosse.