Turkey Lacrosse roster WILC 2015
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on reddit
Share on whatsapp

Turkey Lacrosse Finalizes Roster for WILC 2015

The final pieces of the World Indoor Lacrosse Championship 2015 are coming together. Forty-four days out from the event, the Turkey Lacrosse Association made their roster announcement public yesterday afternoon. September will mark the very first WILC for the Turkey Lacrosse.

Led by Head Coach David Almy, the coaching staff will also include Defensive Coach Mike Lantier, Offense Coach Shaydon Santos, Goalie Coach Ben Miller and Athletic Trainer Davey LaCroix.

Take a look at the lineup for Turkey!

Turkey Indoor National Team

Name Current Club
Patrick Dougherty Istanbul Sultans LC
Bora Baskan Ankara Mamak Knights LC
Joshua Potter Philadelphia Thunder/Boston Megamen
David DeRiso Tri-State Men’s Club/Lasersharks
Scotty Komer Pinewood Smoke
Caner Newton Wilmington Bud Light
Deniz Sarikaya Istanbul Sultans LC
Michael Moir Ankara Mamak Knights LC
Nabil Akl Drexel University/Onondaga Redhawks
Anthony Terranova Tri-State’s Men’s Club
Tyler Harryman Izmir Warriors LC
Joe Rainoldi Drexel University/Onondaga Redhawks
Nic Shaw Lake Tahoe Dawgs
Arda Cetinel Istanbul Sultans LC
Emre Arasli Izmir Warriors LC
Alpdogan Johnson Claymores Select lacrosse
Ataberk Ozturan Ankara Mamak Knights LC
Fatih Yokus Ankara Mamak Knights LC
Adrian Zapata Palm Coast Sparrows
Cem Dogrul Braunschweig
Curtis Pek Grand Rapids Dragonfish/ Grand Valley State University
Omer Yetistirici Istanbul Sultans LC
Tunay Idaci Izmir Warriors LC
Shane Garrison* Izmir Warriors LC


Best of luck to all of the men of Turkey Lacrosse heading to the Onondaga Nation and Syracuse, NY, to compete and also to the entire coaching and support staff!

Fans of Turkey Lacrosse can WIN 1 of 13 Full Event Passes to the event, here’s how!