Grow the Game®

women's 2015 lacrosse championship united states
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on reddit
Share on whatsapp

Women’s U19 Lacrosse Championship U.S. Roster Finalized

Head coach Kelly Amonte Hiller and her staff have selected the final roster of 18 players that will represent the United States in the World Lacrosse Women’s U19 Championship in Peterborough, Ontario this August.

The U.S. U19 team had 24 players in for a training camp earlier this month at US Lacrosse headquarters and the staff made the final cuts to get the roster down to the maximum limit of 18 players allowed under World Lacrosse rules.

“We could have picked any of these players,” said Amonte Hiller. “They’re all unbelievable with great attitudes and are just a joy to work with. This was truly a very hard decision to make. We had a lot of considerations, including our style of play and how we could be successful with our choices. The depth of talent in the United States is unbelievable. It’s been really fun to work with all of them and it’s unfortunate to see some of them go.”

The team has two more training opportunities before the world championship — a camp at Northwestern University from July 8-10 and then a brief camp at Niagara University leading into the championship.

The World Lacrosse Women’s U19 championship runs from Aug. 1-10 with the U.S. playing its first game on Aug. 2 against Australia. The U.S. is looking to reclaim gold after a string of four straight world championships ended with a loss to Canada in the gold medal game in 2015 at the last U19 world championship in Scotland.

The U.S. has won four of the six previous World Lacrosse Women’s U19 championships (1999, 2003, 2007, 2011) while Australia (1995) and Canada (2015) have each won once.

The U.S. women’s national team trains and plays using best-in-class products provided by Nike (apparel and footwear), Brine (equipment), STX (equipment), SISU Guard (mouthguards), The Pearl by Guardian (balls) and DJO (sports braces).

In addition to these partners, Greenfields, Krossover, MedStar Sports Medicine and Sports Performance Tracking are official sponsors of the U.S. national team program. Team training is also aided by products from Motive Pure, NormaTec Recovery and Athletic Republic.

Name                           Hometown                    High School                  College

Megan Carney                 McKinney, Texas              John Paul II                    Syracuse ‘22

Kasey Choma                  Manorville, N.Y.               Eastport-South Manor       Notre Dame ‘23

Sophia DiCenso               Foxboro, Mass.                Foxboro                         Richmond ‘23

Madison Doucette            West Chester, Pa.            Unionville                       Northwestern ‘22

Brianne Gross                  El Dorado Hills, Calif.        Oakridge                        Vanderbilt ‘22

Rachel Hall                     Cypress, Texas                Cypress Woods                Oregon ‘22

Elle Hansen                     Cohasset, Mass.               Cohasset                        Northwestern ‘22

Elizabeth Hillman             Fallston, Md.                   Bel Air                           North Carolina ‘22

Leah Holmes                   Larchmont, N.Y.               Hackley                          Northwestern ‘24

Madeleine Jenner             Annapolis, Md.                 McDonogh                      Duke ‘22

Michaela McMahon           Bardonia, N.Y.                 Saddle River (N.J.)           Penn ‘22

Alexandra Murphy            Wantagh, N.Y.                 Wantagh                        Massachusetts ‘21

Brooklyn Neumen             Rockford, Mich.               Rockford                        North Carolina ‘22

Isabelle Scane                 Clarkston, Mich.               Cranbrook Kingswood       Northwestern ‘22

Emma Schettig                Woodbine, Md.                McDonogh                      Maryland ‘23

Isabelle Smith                 Westhampton Beach, N.Y. Westhampton Beach         Boston College ‘24

Greta Stahl                     Penn Valley, Pa.               Harriton                         Northwestern ‘22

Caitlyn Wurzburger           Delray Beach, Fla.            American Heritage            North Carolina ‘24